Welcome to Les Douces

 

Enjoy your vacation in our summer cottage in the South of France in the middle on the “Parc regional du Luberon” in the Provence. On the edge from Viens, a picturesque village stands “Les Douces”, a 250 year-old Mas (southern french farm) lies in the heart of our 30-hectare-park – a dream for all natural lovers.
In our country house with three holiday apartments for up to 6 people you can spend the perfect family vacation. You expect it individually furnished, comfortable, central-heated holiday apartments:

• with kitchen and bath, sitting room with chimney and TV
• Separate entrance and own terrace
• Swimming pool and sun benches
• Boule-and Petanque place (At night illuminated)
• Table tennis, Volley ball, swings etc. …

A washing machine, an iron and ironing board are available to our guests. In the informal ambience of the house domestic animals are also always welcome.

Make wanderings in the nature and smell the herbs of the Provence or undertake dreamlike Mountain Bike tours. Go to Apt on the market or go to Cassis, Saint Tropez, or Nice to the Mediterranean Sea, visit Avignon, Aix en Provence or enjoy good food and the wine from the South of France. Take an unforgettable vacation and feel like god in France.
Our holiday apartments are also registered by „Gite de France“.

Viens, a picturesque medieval village from the 10th century offers a fantastic panorama the Montagne de Lure, la Vallée you Calavon, les Gorges d’Opédette and the Luberon. With his small winding lanes Viens invites to romantic and cultural walks.
In the village there is a baker (makes, by the way, fantastic Croisssants!), you should try also the excellent beekeeper – the honey absolutely sometimes! as well as a mini-supermarket for smaller provisions. The restaurant “Le Petit Jardin” with a well middle-class kitchen is also to be recommended very much

In nearby city of Apt (approx. 17 km) there are various supermarkets, boutiques, typical cafés, classical art shops, equipment shops and decoration shops, small stores with products typical for country. A big market excellent as “marché classé de la France” finds in the city centre of Apt takes place every Saturday morning.

Willkommen auf Les Douces

 

Geniessen Sie Ihren Urlaub in unserem Ferienhaus in Südfrankreich in mitten des “Parc regional du Luberon” in der Provence. Am Rande von Viens, einem malerischen provençalischen Dorf liegt “Les Douces”, ein 250 Jahre alter Mas (provençalischer Bauernhof) im Herzen unseres 30 Hektar grossen Parks – ein Traum für alle Naturliebhaber. 

In unserem Landhaus mit drei Ferienwohnungen für bis zu 6 Personen kann man den perfekten Familienurlaub verbringen. Es erwarten Sie individuell eingerichtete, komfortable, zentralbeheizte Ferienwohnungen:

• mit Küche und Bad, Wohnzimmer mit Kamin und TV
• Separater Eingang und eigene Terrasse
• Swimming Pool und Sonnenliegen
• Boule-/Petanque Bahn (Nachts beleuchtet)
• Tischtennis, Volley-ball, Schaukeln etc…

Eine Waschmaschine, ein Bügeleisen und -brett stehen unseren Gästen zur Verfügung. Im familiären Ambiente des Hauses sind auch Haustiere stets willkommen.

Machen Sie Wanderungen in der Natur und riechen Sie die Kräuter der Provence oder unternehmen Sie traumhafte Mountain Bike Touren. Gehen Sie nach Apt auf den Markt oder fahren Sie nach Cassis, St. Tropez, oder Nizza an das Mittelmeer, besuchen Sie Avignon, Aix en Provence oder genießen Sie das gute Essen und den Wein aus Südfrankreich. Machen Sie einen unvergesslichen Urlaub und fühlen Sie sich wie Gott in Frankreich.

Unsere Ferienwohnungen sind auch bei Gite de France eingetragen. 

Viens, ein malerisches mittelalterliches Dorf aus dem 10. Jahrhundert bietet ein phantastisches Panorama auf die Montagne de Lure, la Vallée du Calavon, les Gorges d´Opédette und auf den Luberon. Mit seinen kleinen verwinkelten Gassen lädt Viens zu romantischen und kulturellen Spaziergänge ein.

Im Dorf gibt es einen Bäcker (macht übrigens fantastische Croisssants!), einen hervorragenden Imker – den Honig sollte man unbedingt mal probieren! sowie einen Mini-Supermarkt für kleinere Besorgungen. Sehr zu empfehlen ist auch das Restaurant “Le Petit Jardin” mit einer gut bürgerlichen Küche.

In der nahe gelegen Stadt Apt (ca. 17 km) gibt es diverse Supermärkte, Boutiquen, typische Cafés, Antiquitäten-, Einrichtungs- und Dekorationsgeschäfte, kleine Läden mit landestypischen Produkten. Jeden Samstag Vormittag findet in der Innenstadt von Apt ein großer, als “marché classé de la France” ausgezeichneter Markt statt.